Proposed Marijuana Rules For Oregon Set Licensing Fees, Grower Limits

The fees, which marijuana industry representatives say are excessive, are spelled out in the latest draft of temporary rules issued Friday by the Oregon Liquor Control Commission.

OREGON: Marijuana growers producing for the recreational market would be required to pay $3,750 or $5,750 a year to maintain a state license under draft rules issued Friday. Others, such as marijuana wholesalers, processors and retailers, would pay $4,750 annually for a state license. The fees, which marijuana industry representatives say are excessive, are spelled out in Read the full article…

More Than 450 Medical Pot Shops File To Renew Taxes In Los Angeles

The Oregon Legislature is mulling a plan to let medical-marijuana dispensaries temporarily sell pot to all adults July 1.

CALIFORNIA:  More than 450 medical marijuana dispensaries have filed renewals to pay Los Angeles business taxes this year – more than three times as many as are allowed to stay open under Proposition D. The new numbers won’t settle the debate over exactly how many medical marijuana dispensaries are now operating in Los Angeles. Additional pot shops may be Read the full article…