Carbondale, CO Marijuana Dispensary Law Takes Effect Oct. 1

The law also establishes fees for applying for a license to operate ($5,000), or renew that license ($500), as well as transferring ownership, modification of the premises and other acts.

COLORADO:  It’s official: This is the first town in Garfield County to enact laws allowing an array of marijuana-related businesses to open shop here, as permitted under a state constitutional amendment approved last year by Colorado voters.

Who Will Win Colorado's Marijuana Ad Dollars?

Marijuana ads on billboards, taxi decals, and fliers, meanwhile, are banned under the new regulations.

COLORADO: Colorado, which decriminalized recreational marijuana last year, has become the first state to publish retail sales and marketing regulations for the virgin weed market. The new laws, detailed this week in a 136-page document, may help steer pot shop ad dollars to an unlikely beneficiary: old-school print media.

Colorado Marijuana Law Worries Cheyenne Police Chief

Cheyenne Police Chief Brian Kozak made clear Tuesday night he doesn’t expect the impact to be beneficial for law enforcement or the community.

WYOMING: The impact on Cheyenne of Colorado’s new law allowing the recreational use of marijuana isn’t known yet because the neighboring state is still working on rules to govern sales, the city’s police chief says.

Canon City Appears To Be Leaning Toward Marijuana Retail As Big Decisions Loom

In a memorandum from City Attorney John Havens to Mayor Tony Greer and the Canon City City Council, he said a consensus of council members who attended a Aug. 21 meeting suggests that the council is likely to permit retail marijuana establishments.

COLORADO: Retail marijuana will be the talk of the town Tuesday when the Board of Fremont County Commissioners hosts a special meeting and public hearing at 9 a.m. and the Cañon City Council discusses it during its 6 p.m. meeting.